Tell Me a Story

Posted on April 12, 2010 by

2


Heretofore, the reader might get the impression that the only things the Gentleman Adventurer writes are non-fiction essays on fairly weighty subjects. But this would be far, far from the truth. Actually, most of my writing is fiction. But it is fiction that is informed and shaped by the subjects that I discuss in my persuasive essays. They are the essence of my worldview – one which I hope is as close to the Scriptures as possible – and my stories are the natural children of my worldview and my creativity.

But I keep most of my stories close to the vest. There are any number of reasons for this, none of which are particularly important to anyone else. However, over the next couple of weeks I’ll be showcasing some of the fictional stories I’ve written, both poetry and prose. Nothing really complete – but enough to give you a good sampling. My hope is that you, the reader, will enjoy them, and that your interest will be piqued. They won’t be posted daily, but you can expect a couple per week, at least. They’re about me, and the people that I know, and the things that I am interested in. And that, I think, is alright.

“A boy’s story is the best that is ever told.” – Charles Dickens

Posted in: storytelling