The Gentleman Adventurer Gets Published: Or, Shameless Advertising

Posted on July 10, 2010 by

4


Some of my readership may have noticed that I have been conspicuously absent as of late. This has been for a variety of reasons, mostly because I am getting married in 67 days and have had a lot of related preparations to make. It’s lame, I know, to let petty things like major life changes get in the way of my blogging, but it happens. In any case, while I generally try not to make this blog about myself, I hope you’ll forgive the little bit of shameless advertising below.

You see, the other thing that’s been taking up my time has been a new writing endeavor – I’ve recently auditioned and been accepted for a column at examiner.com – an online news site, with presence in most of the larger US cities. Examiner.com looks for local contributors who are experts in a given field and then pays them (though not very much at all) to write and post regular news-type and how-to articles. I know a little bit about hunting and shooting – apparently just enough to write this column.

The column itself will be updated with new articles two to three times a week. Included will be news articles, product reviews, and how-to or explanatory articles on various topics relating to hunting and firearms in general. If these are subjects that interest you, I hope you will give the article a look-see and give me a shout once you’ve done so. I’d love feedback. I’d also love any suggestions for subjects or products you’d like to see featured in a future article.

Anyway, without further ado, below is the link to the first article. Articles will be published at the rate of 2-3 a week, so as they are published I will try to post a link here.

Steyr Arms announces limited edition commemorative scout rifle

