The Tiny Adventurer & a Heartbeat

Posted on November 18, 2011 by

6


Normally I don’t do posts about my personal life since that’s not really the focus of this blog, but for today’s Free-for-All Friday I wanted to share with you something that is so exciting and so special I simply can’t help sharing it. As most of you may already know, Her Ladyship is now twelve weeks pregnant. As I’ve mentioned before, this is not our first pregnancy this year, so having a little one coming so soon on the heels of our miscarriage is really an extraordinary blessing.

Today was our first midwife appointment. We’re using Donna Miller, the same midwife both my parents and Her Ladyship’s parents used. Donna has several decades of experience, and for us, she’s more than a midwife. She’s a very close family friend. The appointment was both pleasant and informative, and we feel we are going to be in good hands for this entire childbirth process.

All that to say, the highlight of my day was getting to hear what I can only be the most beautiful sound in the world: the strong, healthy heartbeat of the twelve-week-old Tiny Adventurer. And yeah, you better believe I recorded that.

[audio http://www.fileden.com/files/2011/11/18/3226867//Heartbeat.mp3]

Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate. (Psa 127:3-5)

